Listen Live
St. Louis Public Radio. News That Matters


Station Info

Latest Reports


Millard S. Cohen Lifetime Achievement Award

Millard CohenThe Millard S. Cohen Lifetime Achievement award was established in 2006 to honor individuals who, like Millard, serve public radio in St. Louis with unwavering passion and long-term dedication. For 33 years, Millard was involved with St. Louis Public Radio as a volunteer, member and wonderful ambassador for the station and all of public radio.

Past Awardees:

Mark and Peggy Holly, 2013

Dan and Connie Burkhardt, 2012
Bob McCabe, 2011
Dennis Owsley, 2010
Bill Conway, 2009
Mary Edwards, 2008
Ben Abell, 2007
Donald Driemeier, 2007
Millard Cohen, 2006

Home > Station Info > Board

Friends of St. Louis Public Radio Board

The purpose of Friends of St. Louis Public Radio is to further the mission and goals of St. Louis Public Radio. The organization functions as an advisory-development group, which means that it is a channel for St. Louis Public Radio to receive direction and guidance from the community. The Friends also plays an important role in supporting our development (fundraising) efforts in the community.  For more information on the Friends of KWMU, please contact Tim Eby at teby(at)

Executive Committee:

Albert Rose (President)
Richard Weil (Co-President)
Doreen Dodson (Secretary)
Jimmie Lenz (Treasurer)
Leon Felman
Lawrence Katzenstein
Linda Locke


Bud Albers
JoAnn Arnold
Donald C. Bingaman
Rosalie Brasch
Chris Chung
Fred Epstein
Linda Honigfort
Bret Kimes
Michael Loynd
John Mackey
Charlotte Martin
Kevin McKinney
Rebecca Messbarger
David Ott
Joseph T. Porter, Jr.
Maurice Quiroga
J. Joseph Schlafly
Dr. Bradley Schlaggar
Chris Sommers
Michele Steinberg
Harvey Wallace
David Wells